Soap Box

My very own cute little soap box!


Posted by eemilla on October 27, 2012

Another work class in East Asheville a few weeks back led me to enjoy a meal at Filo.  The exterior is a cute stone house right on busy Tunnel Rd across from the VA, and the interior is open and light.  The women’s bathroom is just cool.



The best option I saw for my tastes was the vegetarian quiche, and the price was reasonable.  The portion was generous with a typical amount of fillings, but the eggs were perfectly cooked.  For dessert I opted for the tiramisu (because I hate change), and it left me wishing I had chosen another dessert from the case.  It was served in a bowl, and the top layer was thick cocoa, which I inhaled.  I was much more careful on my next bites, and while I avoided inhaling another tablespoon of cocoa, the tiramisu was extra sweet.  Aside from the cocoa on the top, it was difficult to discern any tastes aside from sweet.


FILO Pastries & Coffee on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

