Soap Box

My very own cute little soap box!

Gingerbread Sculptures

Posted by eemilla on November 30, 2011

For our first Christmas excursion we went to the Grove Park Inn Gingerbread House viewing (many of my favorites weren’t houses hence the title) as it was free and close.  I was a bit surprised to see how many people were there to see the sculptures, and I heard from a friend’s mom that she went during the week, and it was crowded then too.

My honey and I enjoyed it, and LB just enjoyed all the people watching so I think it’ll stay in the win column.  Below are my favorites.

2 Responses to “Gingerbread Sculptures”

  1. Beth said

    Those are so amazing! Every year, I mean to go see them, but am a little scared off by the crowds. I particularly like the sewing machine one—it looks like my Mama’s old Singer.

  2. […]  It seemed that many more of the pieces were missing as they were on display in New York, whereas last year I only recall the grand prize being off site.  Below are my […]

Leave a Reply

 
