Soap Box

My very own cute little soap box!

Snow!

Posted by eemilla on December 26, 2010

I feel so blessed that we’ve got to enjoy so much snow this winter; I thought for sure after the abundance from last year, we’d be snow free for years to come.  It was pretty funny to watch the dogs go crazy because Sierra wasn’t really enjoying the snow earlier, and then they ended up knocking me over so I got to “ski” a bit.  The snow did keep us at home away from my family’s Christmas gathering, but my honey was super sweet and mulled some cider, built a fire, cooked lunch and dinner, gave me kisses throughout, and ended by baking some chocolate chip cookies; while I still cannot wait to eat the wretched excess of goodies my aunt and uncle make, it was a lovely day together.

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year!  I promise to complain a bunch about health savings accounts in 2011.

2 Responses to “Snow!”

  1. This made me smile – I remember my old dog used to love the snow and would just throw himself into the snow and rub himself all around….

  2. Beth said

    I love watching dogs in the snow. We used to have a corgi who would get buried in deep snow, but would leap up from it so exuberantly, snow flying everywhere!

    Happy New Year to you and your husband (and your four-legged friends, as well)! Hope you’re feeling well and all nausea has subsided.

Leave a Reply

 
