Soap Box

My very own cute little soap box!

10 Fun Facts

Posted by eemilla on October 25, 2009

Thanks to Nicole at Forthright Fattie for the Honest Scrap Award.  Here are my ten unknown to the internet world facts:

1.  I participated in Mock Trial in high school, but I am no good at off the cuff so my attorney dreams died.

2.  Even though I’m all about reducing emissions, I love to drive fast, and I want to be able to drive fast around curves without worrying about sharing the road.

3.   I always thought I would die before I turned 27.

4.  Until I started sleeping with my husband, I had never used the snooze button.

5.  My first car, Tilly, was in Patch Adams.  They used it for two or three weeks, and I got $800.  My parents and I purchased the car for $900.

6.  Over Thanksgiving break traveling through SC on 85, I received two speeding tickets (one on the way home and the other on the way back).

7.  I love dystopian novels and movies (The Handmaid’s Tale, 1984, Brave New World, V for Vendetta).

8.  If I weren’t so cheap, I would have a coffee habit.

9.  The traffic in Atlanta drove me to smoke the entire time I (kinda) lived there.

10.  Although I’ve never really lived anywhere aside from AVL (even when I lived in the ATL, I was back home about once a month) and it feels so much like home, I think anywhere that my honey and kitties and doggy and good food are could be home.

If you’re so inclined, leave a link in the comments with your ten unknowns.

3 Responses to “10 Fun Facts”

  1. Beth said

    Wow, that is so cool about Tilly being in Patch Adams! What kind of car was she? Did Robin Williams drive her?

    I don’t know if I could think of 10 Fun Facts. Let’s see…ummm…I met Leo Kottke in a bar once and he was really, really nice. I felt pretty shy, but I got to ask him what kind of music he listens to, which was cool.

  2. eemilla said

    Tilly was a white 1964 Mercury Comet, but I don’t think Robin Williams drove her. I believe she was parked in front of a cabin that they visited. I’ve never met any really famous musicians, aside from a couple of members of The Trainwreks.

  3. forthrightfattie said

    Dude, Mock Trial sounds awesome! I was the president of my high school speech team, and Mock Senate was my favorite.
    Thanks for doing the 10 facts!

Leave a Reply

 
