Soap Box

My very own cute little soap box!

Belated Earth Day

Posted by eemilla on April 25, 2009

clothesline

 

In homage to Earth Day, I wanted to remind everyone about one of the easiest and cheapest ways to save electricity: the humble clothesline.  I dried three loads of laundry within a couple of hours.  Although I don’t like the way the my clothes smell after drying outside, I adore the way towels react: super absorbent and long lasting freshness.  The sunshine works wonders as a whitener, and the wind will substitute for starch and the iron (thus adding another energy savings!)

5 Responses to “Belated Earth Day”

  1. Stacey said

    I love earth day and do my part everyday in one way or another! Save the planet and animals!!

  2. Fabulous! If everyone did just one new energy saving thing … imagine what would be saved! Thanks for everything you do!

    Small Footprints
    http://reducefootprints.blogspot.com

  3. sac875 said

    I’m a vegetarian and advocate for animal/environmental protection. I do my part everyday in one way or another. Thanks for your efforts to help, that’s a great idea! I have a website packed with ways you can help make a difference, check it out at:

    http://www.KindnessNotCruelty.org

  4. Beth said

    I think that clothes drying on the clothesline, dancing in the sun-kissed wind, are one of the most beautiful sights on earth. We have a southern exposure with lots of wind, so our clothes dry really, really fast.

  5. eemilla said

    I love that phrase: dancing in the sun-kissed wind.

Leave a Reply

 
