Soap Box

My very own cute little soap box!

French Broad Chocolate Lounge

Posted by eemilla on February 15, 2009

French Broad Chocolate Lounge is one of the best reasons to eat downtown.  They have a variety of truffles and desserts, including a few non-chocolate selections; I love the single origin collection, but my favorites are the cafe au lait, French lavender, Kentucky bourbon, and hazelnut.  Being in Asheville, there is even an entire vegan collection.  They also serve beer and wine, and the lounge has large marble topped tables with overstuffed chairs for savoring your selection of truffles.  The hours are great for after dinner rendezvous or a relaxing indulgent afternoon; sometimes there is live music to help with the ambiance.  With their convenient location on South Lexington behind Pack Square, there is no reason not to end your downtown experience there.

 

Urban Spoon French Broad Chocolate Lounge

2 Responses to “French Broad Chocolate Lounge”

  1. Beth said

    Sounds like a lovely place—your description of the many flavors set my mouth to watering! I do love my chocolate, so I’m sure I’d love a restaurant dedicated to it…thanks for the heads up.

  2. […] easier and less time consuming than I ever imagined.  Although the results were not as good as the French Broad Chocolate Lounge, I was quite satisfied (as was my husband).  I followed Smitten Kitchen’s recipe for the […]

Leave a Reply

 
