Soap Box

My very own cute little soap box!

Power of Music

Posted by eemilla on January 2, 2009

Earlier tonight I read a post from last year on Blue Ridge Blue Collar Girl; it was so touching, and it put me in a much better mood about Christmas.  With the right music (I will try Messiah, but it will likely be The Nutcracker), I plan to revive my holiday spirit.  Also, check out Blue Ridge Blue Collar Girl’s sweet short story, A Fish Story.

2 Responses to “Power of Music”

  1. Max Cooper said

    Hey, thanks for the comment. I’m with you–it was hard to find the right mood for Christmas this year. Music is the best way. That and the Christmas Story marathon.

  2. Beth said

    Thanks so much for the mention! I really love The Nutcracker, too. As a real Christmas music nut (I probably have at least 40 Christmas CD’s), I might also recommend my favorite Christmas album of all time, We Three Kings by The Roches. It’s one of the most purely joyful Christmas albums I ever heard. Also, for some amazing guitar, I would recommend Hymns, Carols, and Songs About Snow by Tuck Andress (of Tuck and Patti fame). I really love the bluesy, jazzy sound of his Santa Claus Is Coming to Town. My son learned to play it like Tuck and played it for me as my Christmas present last year.

Leave a Reply

 
