Soap Box

My very own cute little soap box!

Rainy Day Bus Stop

Posted by eemilla on November 14, 2008

Please do not think I am complaining about the rain; since we are in the midst of a multi year drought, I refuse to complain about the rain.  I am, however, complaining about the city expecting it not to rain.  At least we have the bus service, but I do not believe there is a single covered bus stop on the entire route six.  As the two examples below show, not only is there no shelter, trash can, or bench, but one cannot even avoid the deep mud puddles when getting on the bus.  Please either provide more service or show some love to the existing riders on the especially unloved route six.  I must note that I am not a dedicated bus rider, and I am fortunate enough to have the car for inclement weather commuting days.

* I would like to note that we are just passed the eleven week mark as a one car household in spite of the less than ideal alternative transportation options.

Leave a Reply

 
